Sngap Syiem College was set up by the MaharamSyiemship Higher Education Association (MSHEA).Till now the College is manage and control for both the Higher Secondary Section and Under graduate by one body named as Governing Body(GB) appointed by MSHEA. Shri.K.D.Ramsiej and Shri.Rowell Lyngdohwere the founder secretary and president of the GB respectively. Whereas Dr. S.S.Khongkliam (Principal) and Shri. Rowell Lyngdohare the present Secretary and President respectively.

Dr. S.S. KhongkliamPrincipal
Shri. G.N. Turnia (HOD Khasi)Vice Principal

List Of Principals:

  1. Founder Principal: Shri. K.D.Ramsiej(11 April 1985 to 31st July, 1987)
  2. Shri. S.B.Sohmat(1st August, 1987 to 30th May,2000)
  3. Dr. D.R.L.Nonglait (1st June,2000 to 31st December, 2006)
  4. Principal In-charge, Shri.S.S.Khongkliam (1st January,2007 to 1st March, 2007)
  5. Dr. S.S.Khongkliam( 1stMarch, 2007 till date)